Editorial Board

Adnan Abdelrazek

Danny Rubinstein

Sam'an Khoury

Daniel Bar-Tal

Walid Salem

Galia Golan

Gershon Baskin

Hind Khoury

Edy Kaufman

Ata Qaymari

Benjamin Pogrund

Nafez Nazzal

Dan Jacobson

Jumana Jaouni

Moshe Maoz

Munther Dajani

Khuloud Khayyat Dajani

Izhak Schnell

Lucy Nusseibah

Meir Margalit

Menachem Klein

Ali Abu Shahla

Ilan Baruch

Hanna Siniora

Yehudit Oppenheimer

Mossi Raz

Susie Becher

Frances Raday

UNESCO Award for
Palestine-Israel Journal

We received the following notification from UNESCO in Paris.

It is my special pleasure to inform you that upon a proposal made by an International Jury chaired by Mr. Andres Pastrana, former President of the Republic of Columbia, the Director-General of UNESCO has decided to award you an honourable mention of the 2006 UNESCO-Madanjeet Singh Prize for the Promotion of Tolerance and Non-Violence.
“This prize was established in 1995 on the occasion of United Nations Year for Tolerance and the 125th anniversary of the birth of Mahatma Gandhi and is rewarded to institutions, organizations or persons who have contributed in a particularly meritorious and effective manner to tolerance and non-violence.
“The Award Ceremony will take place in UNESCO Headquarters on 16 November next, on the occasion of the International Day for Tolerance.  The Director-General will be glad to welcome you at this ceremony in order to transmit to you the honourable mention diploma…

                                       Yours faithfully,
Pierre Sane
                                                                           Assistant Director-General
                                                                          Social and Human Sciences Sector

 © 2012 Palestine-Israel Journal. All Rights Reserved. Articles, excerpts, and translations may not be reproduced in any form without written permission.
The Palestine-Israel Journal gratefully acknowledges the support of UNESCO for the initial development of the website.
The Palestine-Israel Journal gratefully acknowledges the support of the European Union for the maintenance and development
of the website.